Releases Recap: July 18 – 22 @ DollarVR

Releases Recap: July 18 – 22

Releases Recap: July 18 – 22 thumbnail

This week, we released a bunch of titles and updates across the Quest and Rift Platforms. Here’s a rundown of the highlights:

Moss: Book II

Quill is back—and she’s being hunted. Those who seek to unmake this world are desperate for the Glass she holds, and they’ll stop at nothing to claw it from her grasp. But the young hero has a plan of her own, one that could finally end the merciless rule of the Arcane and restore peace to Moss once more. To stand a chance, Quill will need a true partner by her side, and hopefully that partner is you. With her, you’ll venture deep inside the hexed castle of the Arcane where dangerous terrain, challenging puzzles, and enemies twisted in fire and steel await. In the end, it is you alone who can lift Quill up to save this world—and together, rise to legend.

Perfect For: Fans of Moss, Ghost Giant, and The Curious Tale of the Stolen Pets

Developer: Polyarc

Available On: Quest 2

More Info: Continue Quill’s Epic Journey In ‘Moss: Book II,’ Out Now for Meta Quest 2

Space Explorers: EXPAND

Greetings, Earthlings! This week featured National Moon Day, so kick back and celebrate with the release of EXPAND, the latest installment of Space Explorers. Over the last few years, Felix & Paul Studios has installed two NASA-approved 360-degree cameras on the International Space Station, which have already generated more than 400 hours of content. While nothing can truly replace actually going somewhere—like space—VR is able to give you a sense of being there, more than any other medium. Check out the groundbreaking series from Felix & Paul Studios, available to watch for free on Oculus TV for the Meta Quest Platform and in the Space Explorers app on the Quest store.

Perfect For: Fans of Titans of Space PLUS, Mission: ISS: Quest, and Apollo 11

Developer: Felix & Paul Studios

Available On: Quest Platform

More Info: Celebrate NASA’s Historic Moon Landing in VR With Meta Quest 2

Mescaform Hill: The Missing Five

Mescaform Hill: The Missing Five is an animated experience from Nigerian artist Edward Madojemu, and was an official selection of the 2022 Tribeca Film Festival. Based on a web comic Madojemu created with his brother, Adam, Mescaform Hill: The Missing Five is a detective thriller that explores some of Nigeria’s superstitions while also examining the nuances of the joys, trials, and hardships of life in the African country. And it does so with the artistic style of a graphic novel, with interactive animated sequences built into a series of set pieces.

Perfect For: Fans of BATTLESCAR: Punk Was Invented By Girls, Dear Angelica, and Wolves in the Walls

Developer: Edward Madojemu Art

Available On: Quest Platform

More Info: Nigerian Artist Edward Madojemu Combines Comics Art With VR Storytelling In ‘Mescaform Hill: The Missing Five’ on Meta Quest 2


Looking for more content to check out this weekend? We’ve got you covered with Oculus TV and Venues in Horizon Worlds:

Visit the Store on the Quest and Rift Platforms for even more immersive content. We’ll see you back here next week for another batch of releases.

like what you see

Become a DollarVR Subscriber and enjoy ALL that we have to offer, you won't be disappointed.

FULL easy to follow guides are available from the HELP/FAQ section.

Visit the registration page

for more Information.

Here's a little taste of what we have to offer

enjoy!! and join up for more.